Last race of 2019. Annual Toys-for-Tots race. Starts at 1pm 

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

North south Shootout a success!

With the First Annual North South Shootout in the record book I think all that attended the two races will agree with me when I call it a success!

Twenty-one drivers arrived at LPR for the last race of the Series and the racing was great.

Pro-Sportsman made its debut at LPR, for me I think the class is a hit and definately presents a new set of challenges for the drivers.

You can view the pictures taken by Selena here:

In the end the points shook out like this.

Limited Sportsman
1st Tim Smith (LPR)
2nd Andy Abernathy (Lakeside)
3rd Woody Trimble (LPR)


1st Jason Edison (Lakeside)
2nd Randy Delapp (Lakeside)
3rd Wayne Rogers (LPR)

Super Trucks

1st Mike Clark (LPR)
2nd Eddie Dunn (LPR)
3rd Allen Johnson (LPR)

In the Truck class there were more tie breakers in one class that I have ever seen before. You guys make it tough on an old man!


1st Frankie Everhart (Lakeside)
2nd Scott Harper (LPR)
3rd Scott Washam (Lakeside)

See you guys next year!