Next Race -- May 25, 2019 Points Race #3 

Monday, November 05, 2012

2012 Super Series Championships decided

It seems like only yesterday we were running in the cool weather and starting the seasons racing.  We were running in the coll weather but now we were finishing up the season at least as far as the Super Series in concerned.

The weather was overcast thanks to Hurricane Sandy and just a little cool, mid 60's and low track temps, for us anyway, 80's on our track is cold.

The racers were busy trying different tire/setup combinations to see what would work best. The Sportsman division seemed to be wrapped up with Scott Harper winning the Championship but it was still mathematically possible for a tie between Scott and Robbie.  In the Super Late Model class it was Jerry Evans' to loose as well but there was a battle for third, and that would be decided between Mike Clark and James Warbington and that position would swap hand several times during the race.

When the dust had settled in the Sportsman Main it would be Allen Johnson taking the win under yellow followed by Scott Harper, Robbie Robinson, Wayne Rogers, David Popham and Marlin Wade.

The Super Late Model Class Main finishing order wound up with Jerry Evan taking the win followed by James Warbington, Mike Clark and Cliff Scales.

With the final races in the books the 2012 LPR Super Series Champions are:


1st Place -- Scott Harper            985 points
2nd Place-- Robbie Robinson     955 points
3rd Place -- Allen Johnson          950 points

Super Late Model:

1st Place -- Jerry Evans             990 points
2nd place-- Cliff Scales             965 points
3rd place-- James Warbington   960 points

Congratulations to all this years Champions, be sure to make it to the Annual Meeting in January to get your Awards.