Last race of 2019. Annual Toys-for-Tots race. Starts at 1pm 

Monday, November 11, 2013

2013 CCRC/LPR Championship Decided

The last race of the Point Series is done and in the books. The races are done, points are totaled and with all the last race shuffeling and bonus points it turned out like this.

Scott Harper - 2800
Jerry Evans- 2751
Allen Johnson -2738 (3rd place Tie Breaker, number of wins)
Wayne Rogers - 2738
Mike Clark - 2726
David Popham - 2683
James Adamson -2636

A huge thanks to Donnie Nelson for providing the Championship prize of a Brand New Engine to the 2013 Points Champion.

On a personal note:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of my competitors, Terry Rae of TNT Race Cars, Bruce Triplett of RC4Less and to Twelve Designs. 

To all of my fellow racers, you guys are the greatest. You race clean and pitch in when needed, what more could one ask for?  If you get a win here at LPR, YOU EARNED it.  It is like aNCS race here every time we run.  It was a hard fought battle and you guys made me earn every single point. To say it was a blast is an understatement.

It is my honor and pleasure to consider you guys my friends and I am already looking forward to next season.